Björk Orkestral - Live Stream FAQs

How do I book? Tickets can be purchased via web or the DICE app. You can download DICE here.

If you're new to DICE then you'll need to register, providing your Full Name, Email and Mobile Number. You'll be sent a Verification Code, via SMS, to make sure the mobile number you have provided is valid. Once registered, simply click 'Book Now', select your ticket type and hit 'Check Out' to pay (via ApplePay, GooglePay or Visa, Mastercard, Amex). 

You'll then receive an email from DICE to confirm your booking and your ticket will be stored safely in the app, ready for when the stream goes live.

Right, I've booked a ticket. Is there anything I need to do before the show starts?

We'd recommend downloading the DICE app on your Android or iOS device ahead of the show, as your unique five-character access code will appear on your ticket before the show starts.

How can I watch the show on my phone?

To watch the stream on your phone, a yellow ‘Start streaming’ button will appear on your ticket before the show starts – this will take you directly through to the live stream. Hit play and you're good to go.

Can I watch the show on a different device?

You sure can. To watch it on any other device, such as a laptop, Smart TV or games console, a unique five-character code will appear on your ticket in-app 30 minutes before the stream is about to start. Visit dice.fm/stream on the device you'd like to use, and then enter your phone number and the code to access the video. Hit play and you're good to go. 

If you’d like to test that this works for you on your chosen device now, head to https://dice.fm/stream/test

This demo stream should allow you to see if streaming works on your second device ahead of the actual broadcast.

What if I don't have a smartphone, or am unable to access the DICE app?

We've got you covered! You will also receive access information and instructions by email before the performance.

Is DICE compatible with casting devices?
Sure is. There are two options available here to cast the show to an alternative device. 

If you experience difficulties with either of these options, please enter dice.fm/stream into your smart TV's browser, and enter your phone number and the code to access the video. Hit play and you're good to go.

I can't update the country code on dice.fm/stream and therefore can't access the stream. What can I do? 

DICE is compatible with the vast majority of browsers. Still, we are aware that updating country codes on dice.fm/stream can be an issue on a small number of less commonly-used browsers, including some Smart TVs. If this is the case, we'd recommend logging into dice.fm/stream from your mobile or a laptop, and casting from there. If this still isn't working, please shoot us a quick message at help@dice.fm. We'll be able to get you set up.

I booked a bundle ticket. How does that work? 

You will receive your information on the day of each performance with instructions on how to watch, and your ticket in app will automatically be updated to the next show's event details. Contact help@dice.fm for further assistance if required.

What time do the shows start?

The full list of event dates and local broadcast times are below: 

Björk with strings from Icelandic Symphony Orchestra, & conductor Bjarni Frímann Bjarnason
Songs from Post, Vespertine, Dancer in the Dark and more

Stream 1 - Monday 11th October - 8pm GMT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST
Stream 2 - Monday 11th October - 7pm PT / 10pm ET
Stream 3 - Tuesday 12th October - 8pm AEDT

Björk with Hamrahlið Choir, conductor Þorgerður Ingólfsdóttir, & organ  Bergur Þorisson
Songs from Post, Vespertine, Dancer in the Dark and more

Stream 1 - Sunday 24th October - 5pm GMT / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST
Stream 2 - Sunday 24th October - 7pm PT / 10pm ET
Stream 3 - Monday 25th October - 8pm AEDT

Björk with brass from the Icelandic Symphony Orchestra, flute septet Viibra, & harpist Katie Buckley

Songs from Medulla, Biofilia, Utopia and more

Stream 1 - Sunday 31st October - 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
Stream 2 - Sunday 31st October - 7pm PT / 10pm ET
Steam 3 - Monday 1st November - 8pm AEDT

Björk with 15 piece chamber ensemble from Iceland Symphony Orchestra
Songs from Homogenic, Vulnicura and more

Stream 1 - Monday 15th November - 8pm GMT / 9pm CET
Stream 2 - Monday 15th November - 7pm PT / 10pm ET
Stream 3 - Tuesday 16th November - 8pm AEDT

Tickets are available to purchase here - tickets for each event will go off sale at the start time of each stream.

Can I rewatch the show?

Each event will be a live experience with no rewatch functionality. Please ensure you have purchased the correct time zone for you.

Technical difficulties:

If you are experiencing any technical difficulties, please first try to clear the cookies and reset your browser. Alternatively, if using the app, please close the app and try again before contacting Fan Support. If you require further assistance you can contact help@dice.fm.

Postponement information: 

The concert series Björk Orkestral - Live from Reykjavík which had been rescheduled to August and September in Harpa has now been moved to October and November 2021.

All tickets remain valid for the new dates and no action on your part is required.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us